Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    ee

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michaela Brudnova
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    17 March 2018
    Location bit hard to find; as long as it is cultural heritage building the rooms are not sound proof and you could here everything when insidr
    Wonderfull boutique hotel in old hutong; friendly staff; nice tea ceremonies; incredible tranquil and romantic place. In a future will come back for sure
    cn

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018

    Relaxing oasis in the heart of Beijing.

    I usually stay in a 4-5 star large hotel but wanted something smaller, different and more traditional but still with the luxury touches. This Hotel ticked all the right boxes and I’m so pleased I stayed here.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 February 2018

    Excellent hotel for a short gateaway!

    The shower can be a bit cleaner
    Friendly Staffs, accommodating, packed our breakfast as we had an early start. The room was comfortable and warm. Staffs speaks english really well.
    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2018

    Couldn’t fault it!

    Great location. Amazing hotel if you are looking for somewhere authentic and Traditional to stay (with modern amenities)! Staff were lovely and so helpful!!
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    4 February 2018
    The bathroom was not very clean. Chinese breakfast was okay, but not the best we had in China.Not the best hutong, did Not find a cool Place to have Coffee or Food within walking distance.
    Nice staff.
    Chai Yin
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018

    Awesome wish we could stay longer

    There nothing we didnt like everything just wonderful
    Staff really friendly and helpful. We lost our luggage at airport upon arriving, the staff has rang airport chase up our luggage. Really give their care in looking after us. The hotel very unusually unique and traditional. Breakfast is just awesome and huge couldnt finished it but appreciate the wonderful breaky. Will definitely stay there again and recommended to friends.
    Bea
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 January 2018

    Great place to stay

    Quite away from the airport
    Quiet room and big comfy bed. Excellent tea!!
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 January 2018

    We loved it! The room, the available activities, food and staff - all great!

    The staff had great English and were beyond helpful. The available activities meany that it was easy to see/do all the usual sights of Beijing plus some traditional experiences that would be difficult to arrange. e.g. shadow puppets, acrobatics, calligraphy.
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heike
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    22 January 2018
    Beds were really uncomfortable for a westerner Breakfast average
    Staff were sensational , especially Linda and Seven.couldnt ask for more obliging helpful people.These 2 should be rewarded for their service by their boss.Greeted well upon arrival Quiet
    Julin
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    17 January 2018

    A nice experience [1 night stay]

    Limited space to explore the heritage place. Extremely difficult to grab a taxi here, do get assistance from staff. Walking distance to some sightseeing places [Map provided by staff and well explained]
    There is two choices of Breakfast, do opt for the Chinese style breakfast to fit into the theme of dining in the property. There isn't much to explore in this traditional siheyuan as the size isn't very big. But the place is definitely clean and service of the staff is really good. Complimentary ticket to the nearby shadow art performance Definitely recommended for a short night stay but not for the entire trip
    Lee Huat
    sg

    Review score

    5.4
    13 January 2018

    Not worth the SGD240 per night we paid for.

    Basically, we paid for 3 adults for family room which cost us SGD 240 in total per night. Price is high based on the fact that there are no facilities other than room +breakfast. Its a small hotel. Topping up SGD80 more would get us to stay in Legendale beijing hotel which is like 6 star hotel.
    Chinese Traditional style hotel and reasonably good breakfast
    IRINA
    ru

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018
    Very authentic property! The staff is very helpful. Next time in Beijing will definitely stay in this hotel again
    Mohamed
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    11 January 2018

    A Beautiful hotel

    My room didn’t have windows and bathroom was small but I booked it that way so it is not the hotel’s fault. Overall it is a great hotel
    It is both modern and authentic. Staff is great. A great Chinese experience
    GC
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 January 2018

    Fantastic, comes highly recommended

    The staff were brilliant, the room was beautiful as was the whole hotel, the food was delicious
    Leo
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    5 January 2018
    Unfortunately there was a distinct odor coming from the shower sink which due to the design of the room also reached the sleeping area
    Great interior and atmosphere with very spacious rooms, beautiful dining area
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews